Who we are

London Waste and Recycling Board is a statutory Board established by the GLA Act 2007 to provide a strategic approach to waste management in London. The Board is chaired by the Mayor of London (or his representative). As well as the Chair, the membership comprises four councillors and two independents nominated by London Councils and one independent appointed by the Mayor of London.

In addition, LWARB has a small team of officers who oversee the day to day activities of the Board.